Maltacamp 2017 Salzburg LogoMaltesercamp 2017


22–29 July 2017 | Salzburg

In 2017, the Order of MALTA International Summer Camp for young people with disabilities is returning to its roots. Since it was set up in Austria in 1984, the summer camp has been held in a different state and/or a different city every year. This time it is the turn of Salzburg to play host. From 22 to 29 July, the famous festival city will welcome around 500 young guests from over 25 countries.

IMS - Maltacamp 2017 Salzburg

With its welcoming, international atmosphere, the city on the Salzach is the perfect place to meet the particular needs of the young people. They will spend an unforgettable week here with their carers, taking part in communal activities they would not otherwise get the opportunity to experience. This will help them regain their zest for life, recharge their batteries and gather new strength for a day-to-day life that is not always easy.

The voluntary organiser of the Order of MALTA International Summer Camp is the MALTESER Austria, a charity affiliated with the Sovereign Order of Malta. It has already organised the summer camp once before, in 2008, when it was held in Stams in Tyrol.

A force for good

The first Order of MALTA International Summer Camp was held in Kalksburg near Vienna in 1984. The aim of the summer camp was to give around 50 young people with disabilities the chance to meet people of their own age and to have a fun, relaxing week away. Our goals are the same now as they were then: to forge a sense of community, promote cultural exchange and help young people to overcome personal barriers. These days, with around 500 attendees, the summer camp has become a high-profile event and an annual fixture for young people with disabilities and members of the Order of Malta from around the world.

auspices / patronage / honorary committee

Bundespräsident Alexander Van der Bellen

Federal President Alexander Van der Bellen

auspices

Fra Giacomo Dalla Torre

Fra Giacomo Dalla Torre

auspices
 

Margit und Heinz Fischer

Margit und Heinz Fischer

patronage
 

Landeshauptmann Wilfried Haslauer

Governor Wilfried Haslauer

honorary committee
 

Archbishop Dr. Franz Lackner

Archbishop Franz Lackner

Ehrenkomitee

MALTESER Austria - Maltacamp 2017
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.

Maltesercamp 2017Maltesercamp 2017

22.–29. Juli 2017 | Stadt Salzburg

2017 kehrt das Internationale MALTESER Sommercamp für junge Menschen mit Behinderung an seinen Ursprung zurück. 1984 in Österreich gegründet, ging das Sommercamp seither jedes Jahr in einem anderen Land bzw. an einem anderen Ort über die Bühne. Diesmal ist Salzburg als Gastgeber an der Reihe. Vom 22. bis 29. Juli heißt die berühmte Festspielstadt rund 500 junge Gäste aus mehr als 25 Nationen herzlich willkommen. 

Mit ihrem internationalen, offenen Flair bietet die Stadt an der Salzach den perfekten Rahmen für die besonderen Bedürfnisse der jungen Menschen. Sie verbringen hier mit ihren BetreuerInnen eine unvergessliche Woche bei gemeinsamen Aktivitäten, zu denen sie sonst nicht die Möglichkeit haben. So spüren sie wieder mehr Lebensfreude, tanken Energie und finden neuen Mut für den nicht immer einfachen Alltag.

Veranstalter und ehrenamtlicher Organisator des Internationalen MALTESER Sommercamps sind die MALTESER Austria, eine Hilfsorganisation des Souveränen MALTESER Ritterordens. In der jüngeren Geschichte zeichnete er bereits 2008 für die ehrenamtliche Organisation des Sommercamps in Stams in Tirol verantwortlich.

Eine Idee, die Gutes bewirkt

Das erste internationale MALTESER Sommercamp fand 1984 in Wien-Kalksburg statt. Es sollte rund 50 Jugendlichen mit Handicap die Möglichkeit bieten, Gleichaltrige zu treffen und eine unbeschwerte Ferienwoche zu verbringen. Damals wie heute stehen dieselben Ziele im Vordergrund: Gemeinschaft, kultureller Austausch und das Überwinden persönlicher Barrieren. Mittlerweile ist das Sommercamp mit seinen rund 500 TeilnehmerInnen zu einem aufmerksamkeitsstarken Event und jährlichen Fixpunkt für junge Menschen mit Behinderung und MALTESER aus aller Welt geworden.

MALTESER Austria - Maltacamp 2017
Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.